label Klicken Sie doppelt auf das obere Bild, um es in voller Größe zu sehen

The Monochrome Set
Radio Sessions (Mark Riley BBC 6 Music 2011-2022)
Doppel LP

34,00 €
Inkl. 19% USt., zzgl. Versandkosten

Lieferzeit: 2-3 Tage


With 'The Monochrome Set – Radio Sessions (Marc Riley BBC 6 Music 2011-2022)' we revive the great tradition of releasing radio sessions of great (independent) acts. And what could be more natural than starting our series with a band that represents the indie ethos like few others in following their own unique artistic vision without compromise. 

The most unique thing about the radio session recordings is that they encompass a mixture of concert and studio. The bands are freer than in studio recordings at the same time more focused than in live performances - gems from the bands repertoire which might not have been played live are often preserved only in the radio sessions. 

The Monochrome Set - Radio Sessions contains all the BBC 6 sessions recorded for and hosted by the great Marc Riley from the years 2011-2022. 32 songs in total including well- known hits like "Eine Symphonie des Grauens", "Jet Set Junta" and "Alphaville" as well as fantastic versions of seldom heard or not so well-known songs like "Rain Check" or "Hip Kitten Spinning Chrome". 

With the kind support of the BBC, we are now able to release these recordings of the most demonstrably intelligent, dark, witty and British of all guitar pop bands on record for the first time. Radio Sessions" by THE TELESCOPES and COMET GAIN are planned for the near future. Stay tuned!

A1) Eine Symphonie Des Grauens 
A2) The Mouse Trap 
A3) Alphaville 
A4) Jet Set Junta 
A5) Hip Kitten Spinning Chrome 
A6) Streams 
A7) They Call Me Silence 
A8) Cauchemar 

B1) Super Plastic City 
B2) The Time I've Spent Doing Nothing 
B3) Lefty 
B4) Strange Young Alien 
B5) The Z Train 
B6) Iceman 
B7) Fantasy Creatures 
B8) Rain Check 

C1) Cosmonaut 
C2) Reach For Your Gun 
C3) Stick Your Hand Up If You’re Louche 
C4) Fele 
C5) I Feel Fine 
C6) Maisieworld 
C7) Mrs Robot 
C8) Oh Yes I'm Going to be in Your Dreams Tonight 

D1) Rest, Unquiet Spirit 
D2) Summer Of The Demon 
D3) I Can't Sleep 
D4) La Chanson De La Pucelle 
D5) Allhallowtide 
D6) Hello, Save Me 
D7) Really In The Wrong Town 
D8) Resplendent In A Darkness 


Lieferzeit 2-3 Tage
Artikelart Doppel LP
Künstler The Monochrome Set
Label Tapete Records
Ersch.-datum 07.07.2023
Zustand Neuware